top of page
Search
  • asphikenna

Purex Crystals ScentSplash


I am always up for adding a new, exciting scent to my laundry. I've tried all types of scent crystals, even Purex Crystals (a personal favorite), dryer sheets and liquid fabric softener. Now Purex has the Crystals ScentSplash, which is the liquid form of their Crystals product.

I received the Purex Crystals ScentSplash in Fresh Lavender Blossom. It smells amazing; to die for. They have two additional scents, Fresh Spring Waters and Fresh Mountain Breeze. Both of which I would love to try after experiencing the amazing scent of Fresh Lavender Blossom.

Now I tend to go overboard when adding a scent enhancer to my laundry, but that's the joy of it. You can add a little or a lot. I wanted my clothes to smell like spring, so I went with a lot!

Starting each load of laundry was an exciting experience, something you'll never hear me say again. I'd throw in some Purex Crystals ScentSplash and wait for the aroma to fill the air. Our laundry room is in the front portion of our house, so when I do laundry, you can smell the detergent or scent enhancer through the house. The ScentCrystals were the perfect addition to the incoming spring weather. I could smell the Fresh Lavender Blossom throughout the house while the washer ran. It was a calming, sweet scent, not overpowering at all. Who needs diffusers and air freshener when you can just do laundry?

The scent lasts through washing and drying. Folding the clothes was an aroma explosion. I just wanted to cuddle up and sniff everything. Even after putting all the items back in their place, I could smell the fragrant lavender scent for days. Opening a closet or cupboard, unleashed an aroma that captured your attention and drew you in.

Even people I've been around have asked what perfume or body spray I was using. I had to chuckle and say it was my scent booster!

I actually want to wash all of our clothes, clean or not, just so they can smell like lavender. I hate doing laundry, but if it's going to leave my clothes smelling like fresh lavender on a warm spring day, I'll do it again and again.

Purex Crystals ScentSplash will be available in stores starting in April, so mark your calendars!

Now, if you visit my giveaways page, you can win a free product coupon for your own bottle of Purex Crystals ScentSplash. Go enter now for your chance to aromatize your laundry!

*The Purex brand provided me with a sample of Purex Crystals ScentSplash in exchange for a product review. However, all the opinions expressed here are my own.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page