top of page
Search
  • asphikenna

GoPure 100% Pure Peppermint Oil


Peppermint oil has hundreds of uses, from scent diffusion to a pest deterent. You can use it for almost anything.

I love the smell of peppermint. It reminds me of being at my grandmother's house, how she always smelt like peppermint because of Extra gum. To me, peppermint smells like home.

When I received the GoPure 100% Pure Peppermint oil, I set out a list of uses and was determined to try as many as I could. I had already known a couple uses, but I wanted to try more, things I wouldn't have thought of. So I set my sights on Google and started my list.

My list of uses included:

-Muscle Pain Relief: it is claimed that the cooling properties of peppermint oil when applied to the skin could relieve muscle and joint pain.

-Sinus Care: when inhaled, peppermint oil can help to clear your sinuses.

-Curbing Hunger: inhaling peppermint oil can help to satisfy any hunger pains you may be feeling.

-Controlling Pests: mice and insects tend to stave away from peppermint oil.

Now this is just the small list of what I wanted to give a go. There are hundreds of additional ways to use peppermint oil.

Just my luck, I got to try the sinus relief first. I came down with what I thought was a terrible cold (turned out to be bronchitis) and tried using the peppermint oil to clear my sinuses. It worked, but only for a short time. It worked a lot like Vicks, only I didn't apply it to my skin, I just huffed it every now and then. It wasn't doing the trick, it'd work for a short time and then I'd be stuffed up again. So I decided to try taking a hot shower and putting the oil in the corners of the shower. It worked pretty well, cleared me up and calmed me, but still, only for a short time.

Along with the bronchitis came muscle aches and joint pain, along with a hefty fever. So I was able to test out pain relief too thanks to this wonderful illness. I just applied a little oil to a cotton ball and then rubbed it on the achey muscle. Surprisingly, it worked wonders. It helped to alleviate a large portion of the pain I was experiencing and allowed me to sleep a whole lot better. The cooling sensation was a little strong, but my skin didn't react negatively to the oil like it has some of the other muscle pain relievers.

I wasn't able to really use it to control my hunger because I was taking an antibiotic for the bronchitis that killed my appetite. I was nauseous 98% of the time and haven't really needed to try it lately.

Pest control! We live next to a cornfield, so during the spring and summer we do in fact get lots of bugs and the occasional mouse (although it's much more uncommon for mice now that we have two cats). I put a little oil on a cotton ball and tucked them into our problem areas. We won't know for a while if it is actually working, but I will continue to update the cotton balls and pay attention to our pest situation over the next few months.

On the nights that I really just need a warm, familiar scent, I will put a couple of drops into a hot bottle of water. The scent envelops the room and adds a minty, calming atmosphere.

I want to continue to try some of the other uses, maybe I'll find some amazing uses! It's so easy to use and so useful that I am pretty sure it's going to become something I keep around for good.

If you would like to purchase goPure 100% Pure Peppermint Oil you can click here to buy it on Amazon. Also, please visit their Facebook page by clicking here.

*I received one or more products contained in this post complimentary for review. However, all opinions are 100% honest and entirely my own.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page